Held under the patronage of the Minister of Electricity and Renewable Energy, Dr. Mohamed Shaker El-Markabi

We strongly advise all visitors and participants to arrange their visas, flights and accommodation as early as possible.

Please note: the validity of visa’s differ depending on an individual’s passport, please check with your embassy if you require further information.  

Visa Exception List

Citizens of the following 9 countries and territories may visit Egypt without a visa for 3 months:

All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months.

  • Bahrain
  • Hong Kong
  • Kuwait
  • Macao
  • Yemen
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United Arab Emirates

Special Conditions

The visa-free regime also applies to the citizens of the following countries under certain conditions:

  • Afghanistan: provided being aged 50 years and above or 16 years and below
  • Algeria: provided being aged 14 years and below
  • Libya: for residents of Butnan District on Sundays and Mondays.[2]
  • Jordan: if holding a standard 5-year passport, provided passport does not contain a stamp from the Jordanian       Registration Office on the reverse side cover of the passport (on page 60)
  • Lebanon: provided being aged 50 years and above or 16 years and below
  • Libya: provided being a female national
  • Morocco: provided being aged 14 years and below
  • Sudan: provided being aged 50 years and above or 16 years and below or being a female national
  • Tunisia:  provided being aged 14 years and below

Visa on Arrival

Citizens of the following countries can obtain visa on arrival at any of the Egyptian ports of entry:

  • All EU Nationals
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Republic of Korea
  • Russian Federation
  • Serbia
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States